Forum: OFFSHORE FORUM - Online Sportsbetting - Mentioned in NY TIMES, WSJ, USA TODAY, & DRF. The internet's most popular and busiest sports betting forum. The place to discuss all kinds of sports and gambling related subjects.

Thread: Any interest in streaming boxes for all sports packages and live TV, Movies etc? True cable cutter

Page 2 of 19 FirstFirst 1234567891011 ... LastLast
  1. #26  
    RX Local kidman232's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    purgatory
    Posts
    21,452
    How bad is it with att isp. I have direct tv and att in a package, but my contract expires with direct tv soon
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #27  
    RX Senior Jack1999's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2012
    Location
    United States
    Posts
    1,360
    Quote Originally Posted by Daigo23 View Post
    What channel is it on so I can look right now
    Not sure as I do not get it.
    Tuesday's Gone with The Wind
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #28  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Anybody using DSL such as AT&T will have to buy a router to bridge it with the modem they provide. AT&T will not let you provide your own modem. Yes I am aware of AT&T giving you a modem/router combo but it is junk to stream wifi. Now if modem is next to box and you can run Ethernet then you are OK. If you have cable internet, you are good to go unless you have linksys router or outdated router. I will give you recommendations on routers to get when I know total sq. feet of home.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #29  
    RX Dream Team FearTheRaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    7,675
    I have a Linksys but it's one of the newer models. You think I would be good Daigo? I may hit you up for one soon.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #30  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by FearTheRaven View Post
    I have a Linksys but it's one of the newer models. You think I would be good Daigo? I may hit you up for one soon.
    Is it the blue one? If so its not good for streaming at all. The firmware in them drops out signal when streaming. I don't know about the new black ones but I used to be big in Linksys until now I have to say Netgear is kicking everybody's ass. Highly recommend the Netgear AC1750 or above depending on area of coverage. Any Netgear Nighthawk is a good router. Biggest feature I like is it comes with a program called Netgear Genie and it tells you what channels have interference and to change channels. Its what you call QoS Quality of Service.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #31  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by kidman232 View Post
    How bad is it with att isp. I have direct tv and att in a package, but my contract expires with direct tv soon
    You can use it if connected to modem using Ethernet...it's when you go Wifi is the issue. You can buy a separate router and bridge it by connecting to the back of the modem. AT&T makes you use their modem as a gateway and can not use another modem so that's why you bridge it. It's not hard to set up new router if you wanted to go Wifi. Let me know and I can give you recommendations. But if you can get rid of AT&T...do it in a heartbeat and go with cable internet if possible if available. I do have customers on AT&T that are connected via Ethernet and no issues FYI
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #32  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by Jack1999 View Post
    Not sure as I do not get it.
    only thing I found on a channel is called AT THE RACES. It shows horse racing and stats for the race before it begins. There is East and West Coast. Both showing the same thing. Channel is in 576 SD and not HD but still not a bad pic on TV
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #33  
    RX Junior
    Join Date
    Sep 2013
    Location
    costa rica
    Posts
    252
    I live in Costa Rica with really crappy Internet via cable. Supposed to be 10/5 meg but it isn't most of the time. Would either one of these boxes work here? I have a US address to ship to. I can almost always stream live sports events without a problem.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  9. #34  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Boxes will work overseas. As for the internet, I can't say it will or not because you need 15MB for HD content. May work better if connected Ethernet. If you have a device you can connect Ethernet or Wifi, test the speed and see results.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  10. #35  
    RX SemiGod MattyMatt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Dirty South
    Posts
    13,413
    Cool deal, man. I'm still interested, have cable internet (Charter),and wanna cut cable because the bill just went up, again. Imagine that...

    gonna try to talk the misses into it...
    Reply With Quote  
     

  11. #36  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    I hear ya... I tell customers to upgrade internet setup and cancel cable to save money. I know you are big in UFC and you will never have to pay PPV. I'm sure you was streaming it online anyways but right before main event you get kicked off... not with our servers.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  12. #37  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    A member asked for a combo deal on one of each. I will take 50 off savage and 10 off Beast to make it 450 total. Just passing the info
    Reply With Quote  
     

  13. #38  
    RX Junior
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    otr
    Posts
    119
    I don't think mine slows down it is true unlimited data may still give your product a shot later on..
    Reply With Quote  
     

  14. #39  
    RX Dream Team FearTheRaven's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Location
    Maryland
    Posts
    7,675
    Daigo, can you post pics of the interface(gui)?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  15. #40  
    RX Junior
    Join Date
    May 2017
    Location
    US
    Posts
    51
    is verizon fios with their router that we bought work well? Also, is everything in 1080, specifically PPV's and Redzone?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  16. #41  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by FearTheRaven View Post
    Daigo, can you post pics of the interface(gui)?
    I will when I get home today. I have some on my phone but can't attach because pictures too big.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  17. #42  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by dnf0027 View Post
    is verizon fios with their router that we bought work well? Also, is everything in 1080, specifically PPV's and Redzone?
    Verizon Fios is home internet so should be fine. It's the mifi or hotspots is what causes issues because the data cap it.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  18. #43  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by dnf0027 View Post
    is verizon fios with their router that we bought work well? Also, is everything in 1080, specifically PPV's and Redzone?
    Yes there will be 1080 HD links for Redzone and PPV as well as 720 HD for less data streaming
    Reply With Quote  
     

  19. #44  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by FearTheRaven View Post
    Daigo, can you post pics of the interface(gui)?
    Sorry for the delay... we released a new build to boxes tonight and I don't have a video or screen capture ready yet but will this weekend. Here are pics from my phone for now. This build is in the Beast box and will be in the Savage boxes in 3 weeks. I will post both this weekend...just need time.


    https://drive.google.com/drive/folde...U0?usp=sharing
    Reply With Quote  
     

  20. #45  
    RX Junior
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    Location
    LA
    Posts
    270
    Daigo, is there an "MLB MIX" channel or "NFL MIX" channel like the ones on Directv?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  21. #46  
    RX Junior
    Join Date
    Dec 2016
    Location
    otr
    Posts
    119
    Diago I looked and on my T-mobile wi fi I have no cap on data so I should be good to go?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  22. #47  
    RX Member
    Join Date
    Jun 2005
    Location
    ny
    Posts
    347
    Diago,

    How does this box work with a vpn? Can the vpn client be installed on the box?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  23. #48  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by fightclub34 View Post
    Diago,

    How does this box work with a vpn? Can the vpn client be installed on the box?
    Yes VPN can be installed on either box. You don't need VPN on Savage. Zero blackouts because you pick the server East or West. The Savage box (total box runs on our server) The Beast only our premium add ons run on our Server. Hope that makes sense. That's why the price difference between the two
    Reply With Quote  
     

  24. #49  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by charliebrown View Post
    Daigo, is there an "MLB MIX" channel or "NFL MIX" channel like the ones on Directv?
    Can you explain what the MLB Mix is? Is it MLB extra innings?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  25. #50  
    RX Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Texas
    Posts
    5,780
    Quote Originally Posted by midnightpirate85 View Post
    Diago I looked and on my T-mobile wi fi I have no cap on data so I should be good to go?
    Yes as long as the speed is 15MB but need to ask them if they throttle back... most give you 10G or 20G data at first of month and then once its used...they throttle back the speed to 2MB but still unlimited data. Hope that helps and let me know
    Reply With Quote  
     

Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •